You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Schools Kill Creativity by Sir Ken Robinson 🎥 **This is For Everyone!** 🎨 📚

in #life6 years ago

I have 3 children and one of them has just completed her formal schooling and she just doesn't fit the mold for university. She did really well in her final exams but she is a singer and loves hair and make up. She does hair and make - up tutorials on YouTube and now is on the steemit platform as well. I've encouraged her to do what is in her her heart and what she has been gifted to do. It's not always a popular opinion because many well meaning people believe she won't get a job if she doesn't go to university. I really enjoyed this article and I see that this topic is becoming more and more of a discussion. I hope that a revolution in education will happen, I think it is needed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49