PTC sites. Do you really earn money in seconds????

in #life6 years ago

6110dcc67df4891815f918d75e2276a2_230x230.png

IN SOME CASES NOT SO MUCH!!!

Trying to earn some bucks on PTC sites is not an easy task. Probably you thought that spending just a couple of hours a day will be more than enough to get some serious money, but nooooooo. You have to dedicate plenty of time, even if you’re earning just peanuts, every single site needs DEDICATION.

I made the same mistake of thinking “everything is awesome” with PTC sites and then I was simply frustrated because I didn´t earn what I expected. These are some of the things you should consider before signing up in one of these sites

1.You need to dedicate some serious time; like 5 to 6 hours a day to earn some good money, and even then don’t expect to be gaining more than 10$ a day(that’s really optimistic). To earn what you want, working on PTC sites have to become your full time job.

I’m being realistic, I signed up in some sites that says that you can earn 50$ a day but after several hours I just earned 0.13$

2.You need referrals (a lot of referrals); they will be the little ants that will help you to earn money way better than doing it just by yourself. You can earn money without referrals but I will be difficult to gain more money without them.

referrals1.jpg

If you’re like me and don’t have a lot of contacts to send your referral link, obviously you won’t earn the same amount of money as someone who has a lot of referrals. The alternative: rent them. Clearly you will have to pay a small amount to rent these referrals. If you gain only cents, it will be difficult to earn enough to pay for renting referrals.

3.Some PTC sites allow only certain countries; it’s more than necessary to investigate which PTC sites allow people from your country. There are some great sites than only allows workers from US, CA or UK.

4.Remember some site only allows one account per IP address or per household.

I signed up on Neobux, I created an account on crowdflower with certain email address but I didn’t remember that I’ve previously tried to create an account that I thought was an unsuccessful register, but surprise surprise apparently it was a successful and because I tried to create another account on crowdflower now I’m not allow to do tasks on Neobux.

5.Payout; some sites payout minimum of 10$, some others have a minimum payout of 2 $, you have to choose which site is better for you depending on how many hours are you willing to spend working.

I tried choosing sites with a payout minimum of 2$

You can find on the internet hundreds and hundreds of article about the best PTC site, the top 5, 10 and 20, some article even show you proof payment and you can register directly from their link and without realizing you have just become their referral, they start earning money because you innocently were reading the article and decided to decide to sign up from the link they are providing.

I decide not to recommend you any site, I haven't been very sucessful using some of the most popular sites, you should try for yourself because I know people who are earning money

Get-paid-to-read-ads-PTC-sites.png

Do you really earn money in seconds????

Yes, you earn money in seconds, but just a few cents like 0.0001 or 0.0005 in some cases. To earn more, dedication and patience are the key words. Please try to be realistic with your expectations, even in the highest paying sites you have to dedicate hours and hours. This type of job is not for everybody, it can be really frustrating.

I’m now trying micro task sites and some freelance site, I’m hoping they’re a better option for me than PTC sites, and I will tell you about my experience on these task sites

Sort:  

Congratulations @jansanary12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76