You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waiting for a Hurricane

in #life6 years ago

howdy ginnyannette! I thought of you as soon as I heard about Michael but I didn't know which if any, coast you were on. Wow, I've been watching the news. Really bad up there in the panhandle.
But I'm so glad you guys are invisible!

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughts. We were lucky to not be in the path again. That eastern eyewall - man is it nasty, those poor beaches.

howdy again ginnyannette! yes they some of those beaches were just gone! So I guess they'll have to haul sand in from somewhere? The devastation is terrible. You guys just got alot of rain?

Yeah they "renourish" the beaches with sand. It takes a long time. We just got a lot of rain this time, which we needed, so not too bad.

howdy again ginnyannette and thank you for getting back to me, I know you got the kids and everything to take care of so I sincerely appreciate your explanations. But where do you get beach sand to replenish the beach, I guess a sand mine or sand pit inland somewhere? Unless there's some sand dunes that they can take it from. I know Oklahoma has an area of sand dunes! lol.

Yes, a truckload at a time is gonna take forever.

I actually have no idea. It seems like I've heard someone say it's taken out of the ocean, but I'm not sure about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62