You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Never Know

in #life5 years ago

Howdy sir Glen! wow that sounds like a close one! But it's so good that the damage was minor considering it was quite an impact, it sounds like. How is your wife doing now? Man, that's a scary kind of call to get but you handled things perfectly....very logical and rational. In other words you didn't panic.

Sort:  

I don't know what I did. I just got there as fast as I could.

My wife is okay physically, I think, but she didn't want to drive to work this morning. I think it might have something to do with driving in the dark. So, I need to go pick her up in a couple of hours and take her to the other building where she cleans.

I don't blame her, that's some trauma to go through and especially if it's happened before. You might have to become her driver for awhile... like the rest of her career.

Uh, no. :) That would make it a very short career. After tomorrow, she doesn't go back to work for a roughly two weeks, since we're supposed to be heading to Idaho to help move our son, his wife, and our newest grandchild. Hopefully, that will be enough time for her to get over it, since I will probably do most of the driving in the intervening time.

oh well that two week break from her work comes at a good time then. Where is your son moving to?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83