You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Roof Isn't The Only Thing Hot Now

in #life6 years ago

howdy there @glenalbrethsen! so the weather is warm there, is that the main message of this post? poor babies.. might have to deal with 90 degrees! what do you care, you have a pool! how many people in Oregon have pools?
I think this is all smoke and mirrors.
I think you're one of the 1 percenters tryin to pass yourself off as
a commoner! a whole pool there and complain about the heat....?

Sort:  

One percenter? You know everyone in the western world is a one percenter, right? And then you have fractions of the one percent from there.

I'm sure you could, if you so chose, run down and by a pool like we did for anywhere between $30-$70 and problem solved.

As it is, the pool's not for me. I'm perfectly content to hang out in the air conditioned office.

I don't know how many people in Oregon have pools. In our neighborhood I don't think it's many, unless they have the smaller above ground kind like we got a few weeks ago.

You down in Texas expect 100 degrees because you're in the South. That's the key. South. In our case, we're in the Northwest. That's also a key. Northwest. We live here in part because we don't want 100 degree weather, otherwise we'd move there. And bring our complaints about the weather with us. :)

well, I was referring to the 1percenters of the U.S. and totally teasing of course about that little pool and all. lol.
pools are pretty important in Texas but man are they a pain to run, maintain, the cost in chemicals and cleaning time.

Which is why we don't have an inground pool. Plus, the water table is so high in some places it would be tough to dig one. We're up a little rise so we might be able to do that, but now we've got really nowhere to put it without ripping out grass or concrete.

I think this one is going to be enough to mess around with, especially if no one's getting in it. I think they're wanting to get the granddaughter in, but it's too hot for her to be outside very long, at least in the afternoon.

Surprisingly, there is a filter on it, but I'm not sure how effective it is or what all it's supposed to do. My son has been using a sieve to scoop up whatever falls into it, so I guess he's the pool boy. :)

lol..your son the pool boy! that thing should be a blast for the grand daughter. I'd get in and lay around if it was hot enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84