You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEST investment EVER

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Nice post. I used only Kindle for several years. It is cheaper and faster. But I started to notice that I did not learn as much when I read on Kindle, and I did not get that emotional invested that I did in a real book. Story short, I do not use Kindle anymore, and only buy real books. Now I find it fun reading again, I learn more, and I also love the smell of the real thing. Just my personal opinion. Perhaps I'll change back to Kindle again. Takes at least 2 weeks (or more) to get my books from Amazon to Norway. I could certainly save myself for a lot of money too.

Sort:  

You know, now that you mention it I can totally see how I maybe retain less than I would in the past with normal books. It's interesting. I must keep an eye on this and see what happens. Thank you for your comment and insight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91