Overcoming Approval Addiction - How To Stop Worrying What Other people Think About YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)


If you're new to being in the public eye on social media, then you're going to want to watch this video! ✌


In this video I address how to stop worrying what other people think about you so that you can over come the approval addiction and take your business and life to the next level. 


So after my recent video I just released last week about my life’s journey, I received SO many amazing messages from everyone, supporting and encouraging me to continue on my path, 


and I am so grateful for all the support I received and all the friendships we have built over these years, and I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. ❤️ 


and one question that really stood out to me, that some of you asked me was: how did it feel like, to share my personal story with the whole world?


And that some of you are also thinking about putting your self out there, but you are still just a little bit to hesitant about so many things that go on in your head, like: 


How you might look on camera, how you don’t like your voice, or that you might get a negative reaction from someone, and Oh my goodness, what will others think of you that you’re on video? 


And One of the biggest things that I had to overcome, and I still struggle with to this day, is the fact that, I didn’t go to an American school so I didn’t learn proper English. 


And so one of my biggest fears was that I might say something wrong, 


or that I might express my self in a way that other people miss understand me and are they going to judge me if it comes out inappropreate? 


So in order to get ride of my fear I had to learn copy writing, story telling, and all kinds of other things, so that in the end I can communicate with you like this.


But then I discovered that some people will love you and some people will judge you anyways, so you might as well be your self and do what you love everyday. 


So if you take for instance Donald Trump. 


Do you think that he would be where he is today if he was worried about every single person and what they thought and said about him? 


Of course not, because he is focused on helping the American people, in the best way that he believes that he can. 


And some people love his mission is and some people hate him and call him all kinds of names. 


But he has a clear vision of where he is going and nobody is going to stop him from that. 


And in fact, that’s what you want. The more people judge you and say things about you, the more fans and supporters you will have.


So your goal should be to put yourself out there, and to focus on the people that are open to you and that you’re going to help with your message. 


and just remember that this is a life-long mission and not an instant transformation that happens overnight, 


so If you find yourself feeling attached to the opinions of others, just remember that we are all on this journey of internal healing and growth together, 


And that if someone has a distorted opinion about you or is judging you, It just means that they are actually battling their own self judgements they have about them selfs, and that you are reflecting to them something they aren't willing to face. ✨


I hope you enjoy watching this video and please remember to upvote, comment, share and follow. ☺️✌



<iframe width="854" height="480" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


If you enjoyed this video be sure to follow me on my other Social Media Channels:




Follow me on FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/jasnadao1




Subscribe to my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/jasnadao/




Join my on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jasnadao



Sort:  

Very important, thank you for this! The haters gonna hate hate hate hate hate....

@jasnadao some good tips there. The reality is we spend more time worrying about what other people think about us than they actually spend thinking about us. Most of our fears we bring upon ourselves resulting in us not doing things that we enjoy or would make us happy. Good Stuff!

well said @northernpicker! thank you! so nice to connect. I will follow you and I hope you do the same ;)

Absolutely. I already have. :)

I really enjoyed this video. Thanks for sharing this for us.

thank you for watching @naiahyoung ;)

Great video. It is true if we want to be successful in life we should never think about the way people are judging us.

Thank you for watching @hanen! so happy to connect :)

Congratulations @jasnadao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jasnadao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78