Little Things Mean the Most

in #life6 years ago

Just another typical mundane day of work and nonsense from everyday life. I was feeling especially down after someone dear to me crossed boundaries and pissed me off. We tried to work it out, but we just could not come to an agreement on our opposing perspectives. It annoyed the hell out of me but there was nothing more we could do and efforts to mend things seemed one-sided.

The only thing I could do was to seek comfort from some of my closest friends via text. It made me feel slightly better to get it out, but things were still bad nonetheless. Much to my surprise my friend stopped by my place with my favourite ice cream to cheer me up.

hd.jpg

Instant relief and joy washed over me right then and it made me realise that I do not need grand gestures or luxury things. Just a little thought and sincerity is all I need. Thank God for the few good humans left out there and for letting them in my life.

Sort:  

Sometimes a little sweetness goes a pretty long way.

Remember, storms in life are like the real storms; there are always a rainbow after every storm.

Another note that I always share with my mom (when someone seems to have pissed her off) that I have learned from someone very wise (after going through hell in life)

Your emotions are yours. When you let other people effect your joy you are allowing them to rule over your joy.
** no one can take away what they never gave you** - Joy

It was from Todd White. A 30+ years addict who was saved and now he rocks the world with God's love.

Hope this gives you some positive perspective in life.

upvoted

thank you littlenewthings, I'm still struggling to pursue happiness. You are definitely right but sometimes it's just too over to ignore it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71