I will try to get out of my comfort zone on May 2019

in #life5 years ago

I have just seen the DTube Forum is going to be held in Barcelona next May. I have also been working on an Android app which would make the experience of some Steemians much better. The app is still in pre-alpha stage, quite ugly, although the in-app back-end is working as will be expected in its final form. I do have a schedule for pubishing it and also for the following major updates. so, not a small project.

3W72119s5BjWMGm4Xa2MvD5AT2bJsSA8F9WeC71rKR4BBHpY3L1n7uYPoWxeUkHCTN2EpcezLxtGDpJbMjicJxq1P14oSrmEsUrDj5HuPWoM6X5f1WdAdC.png

Although that is going to be a solo project, I would like to show some of the assistants the app, which would already be in a more viewable form. That's is why I am planning to assist to this event.

Those who know me -followers- should know that I am always avoiding any kind of face-to-face interaction, even remotely on video. Some other times even some followers invited me to assist to a informal meet. I had to reject the meet. The fact is that I am quite similar to Sheldon Cooper. Except in the height. And that I am far from being a genius like his character. I mean, this event will put me in a situation where I am not very comfortable at. I lack most social skills, so a forum is not the place you would be normally expect to found me. Don't know, maybe it should be the Spring.

Finally, just a clue on my app: it is NOT about DTube. But it is fully Steem related, and no other blockchain has anything to do on it.

Also, if some of you are also planning to be there, I am not going to say: "see you there", because of the way I am it is likely we don't meet. Don't take it wrong, please.


Picture taken from the Fundition project page

Sort:  

Daft Punk lo solucionó con una careta de Robots y la empezaron a liar parda.
Yo te sugiero por ejemplo:

Conèixer les teves mancances és el primer pas per potenciar les teves habilitats, així que segur que ho fas de puta mare, et recomano començar amb una broma per trencar el gel ;)

Gracias por la sugerencia, pero éso sería incluso peor, ya que entonces pensaría que estoy haciendo el ridículo. Gracias también por la motivación, @beiker

Posted using Partiko Android

@javirid, I will attend the forum. Yesterday I book an accommodation in Badalona.

Hey @javirid. Thanks for considering to join the event. Feel free to reach out to me and we can plan together how to integrate your app into the event. If you would like to push yourself really far away from your comfort zone and you would like to present the app on stage, we can arrange that. Find me on discord, the link is under every post of @dtube.forum. See you there

Posted using Partiko iOS

I knew you were up to something...
You're such a funny guy~

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

me dejas en ascuas @javirid . Quiero saber mas!

Pues no era mi intención, pero algún motivo tenía que poner para explicar que pretendo asistir a este evento.

Prefiero no explicar más hasta dentro de algunos meses, un par. La primera ocasión en la que escriba públicamente querría mostrar algo sólido. El mes que viene, durante el evento, ya estaría visible, pero tengo un calendario pre-marcado, con un lanzamiento en Julio de este año y los primeros detalles en Junio. No pretendo crear hype, sino demostrar de lo que hable, y ahora mismo apenas sería un proof-of-concept.

Pero lo que sí quiero decir, es que la app beneficiará en mucho al ecosistema Steem y en nada -económicamente- a mi personalmente.

Great idea, can't wait.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @javirid!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.736 which ranks you at #5201 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 45 places in the last three days (old rank 5246).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #247.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01