YOU ARE A TROPHY

in #life6 years ago

IMG-20180103-WA0002.jpg

Honestly I think everyone is a trophy. It just depends on whose hands you're in.


Literally, should I hand over a priceless gleaming trophy to my little cousins in the village? They might prolly pee in it and stand in awe of their freshly brewed cup of urine. A trophy in my grandma's possession may, well, be cleaned everyday alright and kept on a shelf because it might seem to be an important monument to her.

On the other hand, when a trophy ends up in the possession of someone who knows its real value, it will definitely be treated differently. One could even throw a party just to show it off to his/her friends with glee.

A trophy in the hands of someone who did not work for it but still knows its value would handle it with much care.


IMG-20180103-WA0003.jpg

Honestly, I think everyone is a trophy. If someone knows and appreciates your value, he/she would never mishandle you. If someone does not treat you right, it's simple;

They do not value you.


Be comfortable in the company of those who value you. For those who don't, what are you waiting for? Do yourself a favour and take a moonwalk off the stage of their lives.

You always deserve better.


Sort:  

Indeed. Once we begin to realise we are worth more, we begin to think superior to our prior self. I use to feel inferior to others and as such wouldnt come out of my shell as i did not know my value. The blockchain is a major contributor to me finding my value. Nice article by the way

Thanks. Glad you found your value. That's all that matters.

Nice one, for this reason we have to be careful into whose hands we entrust our lives, and the worthy candidate here is CHRIST

Christ it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67