EMBRACING the BEAUTY of your JOYS!

in #life6 years ago

10.jpg

“Joy always follows on the heels of pain. If a person escapes a mindset that current events represent an ongoing tragedy, they will encounter and comprehend all the beauty that surrounds them. We find bliss by living alertly and unequivocally accepting whatever is occurring in the present moment. If a person realizes that the present moment is all that matters, they will gain an inner stillness and appreciate the beauty and joy of each day.” ― Kilroy J. Oldster

EMBRACING the BEAUTY of your JOYS!

......

I don’t know what the expression being high on life means to other people…but I do know what it symbolises to me. It is not about living perfectly, impeccably, flawlessly or without fault. It is also not about everything being completely picture perfect. It is not about pretending that nothing ever goes wrong in your life, or making out as if you don’t face any challenges. I have however observed that many people seem to think precisely that… because that is how they perceive perfection – which in my opinion is largely inaccurate - That is simply an interpretation of the expression.

The fact that somebody expresses excitement or elation for a particular moment in their lives is not an indication that they do not have issues in other facets of their lives. It does however mean that they have made a mindful decision to immerse themselves in specific moment of happiness.


Image Source

In my opinion, being high on life is a feeling - It is a heightened awareness and perception... if you will. If I had to try and put the feeling into written word, I would most likely describe it as an internal "glowing" - something which radiates from our inner most core outward. It is about being FULLY present in a particular moment - FULLY experiencing the emotions that accompany that precise moment in time. It is about appreciating the good things that come your way, regardless of how seemingly insignificant they may seem. In essence it is the emotive form of gratitude and I think more people should practice it.

Children for the most part, live in an almost constant state of being “high on life” - it's no wonder they have the bottomless energy levels which they do… When you live in that state of being, you are operating on a higher frequency and vibrational level.


Image Credit

Many people have told me what a “positive individual” I am, and what a “strong energy” I have… which I suppose is true in many respects, but it is because I made the decision to live my life with a persistent focus on all things positive– especially when I am challenged by a situation that would normally swing a person into a destructive state of mind… That is when I put even MORE focus on “feeding” myself an extra dose of positivity and it is remarkably effective at shoving you back into a more optimistic state.

I learnt how to live like this after getting divorced...As many of you already know, I was married for eight years and there was a time at the start of the marriage when I really believed I was "happy" but the truth is, I was lying to myself. The relationship deteriorated at a swift pace and at the end of the day, the light at the end of my tunnel had completely disappeared. In fact it no longer even feel like a tunnel… it felt like a hole!

Quotefancy-139997-3840x2160.jpg
Image Credit

I had become so conditioned to experiencing abuse, anger, resentment, hurt, sadness and pretty much any other destructively driven emotional state you can think of a word for... and that developed into a repetitive cycle... until, it eventually ended. It was only once I was taken out of that horribly toxic situation that I became aware of just how unhappy I had actually been. Being removed from it all gave me new perspective because everything else felt better by comparison and for the first time in years I began to experience what it was like to actually feel good. Gaining that outlook taught me to truly revel in the good moments that are brought into my life.

I feel that people need to try and be a little more present. When you are completely "in the moment" you gain the full rewards. Let’s say you receive exciting news about something – STOP and take a moment to experience the happiness it has evoked within you. Appreciate it, be grateful for it and express that accordingly – dance around your house like a lunatic if you want to, but don’t dismiss the VALUE of the moment. When you are emotively elated, that produces the most delightfully powerful and positive energy not only within and through you but around you as well. This is the key which unlocks bringing MORE of that “good stuff” into your life– allowing you to begin RECURRENTLY living “High on Life”. You will discover that you start experiencing “happier moments” more regularly, and you will also become better emotionally armed to deal with the moments that do not make you happy. It will become your circle of life – precisely as it should be.

Quotefancy-1700145-3840x2160.jpg
Image Credit

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Levels upon levels. Presence is so important to be in the moment. It took years of destructive drinking before it stopped working. Then the pain set in. It was time to change or die.

So it is that some of us must go through the fire before we are able to see the toxicity, and then become present. :)

So very beautifully put @inalittlewhile. In fact I think this is actually the case for most of us, just each in our own unique way... :)

That is exactly where I'm trying to get. Living in the present moment. I was way too busy planning for my future, focused only on being a mom and strengthening my relationship and getting involved in things that dont do much for ME as an individual. I applaud you for making it out of the dark corner - 8 years of marriage is no joke. Life really does start making a turn when you also focus on YOUR TRUE LOVE for the things life has to offer. Thank you so much for you post!

So very true @thelmalera xxx

Awesome post! Very motivating and uplifting. Cheers for today and to the next!

Many thanks

You are always inspireing me, with your article

Thank you dear. Glad you find my writing inspirational.

Always be true to yourself. You can pretend to everyone, but you cannot do that with yourself.

Think positive and realize the reality. If you thing something is not right, do something to change it instead of procrastinating. Enjoy the present moment, have fun and go with the flow!

Thank you @jaynie for sharing this!

your joy is not determined by what is happening around you but inside you.
you are always putting light to my day...Thank you@jaynie

I must first say you inspire me a lot. I have learnt that enjoying your present moment takes away the pains and worry. We should always learn to love and live today as it is,never worry about tomorrow might bring. After all, if we keep on worrying about tomorrow or the future how do we enjoy and make use of the opportunities that comes to us today?

Gratitude? I'll drink to that!


via GIPHY

Tip!

for me, get motivation when drink a cup of coffee in the morning. cheer coffee everyone.

Very uplifting post ms. @jaynie, high on life for me is when you are overjoyed to the point that you can no longer describe what you are feeling... and I think I'm experiencing high on life whenever Me and my whole family are together talking about happy moments and enjoying the present... thank you ms. @jaynie for inspiring me to be positive always 😘😘😊❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67