HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #36 - FOLLOW YOUR HEARTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Happy Hippie2.jpg

“Love conquers all," Aphrodite promised. "Look at Helen and Paris. Did they let anything come between them?" "Didn't they start the Trojan War and get thousands of people killed?" "Pfft. That's not the point. Follow your heart.” ― Rick Riordan

We have all had moments in life when our head tell us one things and our hearts tell us another.... one pulling left and the other pulling right. One is driven by the most intense feeling and the other is pushed by logic or sensibility.

Listening to your heart might seem like a foreign concept to many as we spend so much of our waking hours making decisions which have absolutely NOTHING to do with what the heart wants... but learning to do this is and not allowing its voice to be drowned out by the mind is an essential part of our life experience - in ALL facets of life where love is (or should be) present.

I am VERY much a heart driven person... which is not always easy - but I would not change it for the world. Life would seem empty to me if I was not honest with myself and others about what my heart feels.

Today's song is just simply a depiction of true love and following your heart.... well it is to me anyway :) and REALLY one of my all time favourites :)

For those of you that cannot watch the video, here are the lyrics...

As the sun goes down on the arizona plain
and the wind whistles by like a runaway train
hey hey hey it's a beautiful thing
well it's me and you and a flatbed truck
my heart kicking over like a whitetail buck
hey hey hey in the middle of spring
You can cut me deep
you can cut me down
you can cut me loose
don't you know it's okay
you can kick and scream
you can slap my face
you can set my wheels on a high speed chase
hey no matter what you do
Wild horses could not drag me away from you
Wild horses could not drag me away from you
As the sky falls down from the midnight blue
spittin' like bullets on a hot tin roof
hey hey hey it's a beautiful sound
well it's me and you in a flatbed truck
in a foot of mud just my luck
hey hey hey a hundred miles out of town
You can call me a fool
you can call me blind
you can call it quits
can't hear a word you say
cause if I had you once
I'm gonna have you twice
I'm gonna follow my heart instead of good advice
hey no matter what you do
Wild horses could not drag me away from you
Wild horses could not drag me away from you
As the sun goes down on the arizona plain
and the wind whistles by like a runaway train
hey hey hey it's a beautiful thing
Wild horses could not drag me away from you

LYRICS SOURCE

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

@originalworks @minnowsupport @steemvote @dse @steemero @markboss @steemvote @steemit @fairvote @teamsouthafrica

Sort:  

You are so followed, girl. I also have this hunger for inspiration and motivation. And I call myself a hippie-Christian. And then I see that you are from South Africa too! Go South Africa! Go you!

Well, lovely to meet you @minnalousche :) Thank you for your beautiful comment too! Always good to meet a fellow South African xxx

It's a matter of Individual differences.
Am a fan of the "Head. ..." The heart may not be the right thing for me.

And that is why it should always be "each to their own" - and respected so :) xxx

Well this is just our confusion which drives us different ways, we should have a clear and strong straight forward decision, confusion kills our confidence.

Very true!!!! :)

GOOD WORK .....

Thank you :) I appreciate the positive feedback @rrnayak :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47