Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 22

in #life6 years ago

Happy Friday Steemit! Just 8 days left until a full 30 days of daily gratitude... but as mentioned in one of my previous gratitude train posts, I have decided to continue this thread indefinitely, because I am loving doing this!! So on that note..

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 22

......

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…


Image Credit

......

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!


Image Credit


Today I am grateful for quality time with friends. We all dedicate so much of our time to working and Fridays are always a welcomed reprieve... Tonight Jude and I will both be meeting with friends... for mom to relax and have a good old fashioned girly catch up and for Jude... to run a mock and burn some of his bottomless energy haha!!


HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.

So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.

Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.

When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!


Image Credit

HAVE FUN!!

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

oh... and have you met my little man?

@judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

No.1
Thankful for family and all the friends I have made on Steemit. I had the pleasure of meeting @derangedvisions when he stopped by Andersonville GA. on his trip.

Hey jaynie I have been out for sometimes now, but am back

#gratitudetrain no 18

Today I am grateful to have a wonderful mom she's my first love, my bae haha, without her I won't be where I am today. I can't imagine a world without her, her love, care, she's always there when am in trouble. even if I did something bad she would not beat me, she will sit me down and talk to me and I will listen.

When I cry she's there to wipe my tears

When am sad she's there to brighten up my face with her overwhelming smile

Mum 20180513_112214.jpg

I thank you for making my 19 years with you a wonderful and awesome one. Thanks for everything

I agree on this..God also give to those more who practicising gratitude

Hello @jaynie I love this initiative, this is #GratitudeTrain No. 2

Today I give thanks to life, for allowing me to have 4 beautiful children that love them and I adore them and that everyone has good health, work every day is their education and their principles so that they are good people and with well-marked values.

And thanks to you for allowing us to be part of this initiative.

@oneherrera my pleasure and what wonderful things to be grateful for 😎

#gratitudetrain no 12. I’m grateful for my growth in taking more risks. It’s been a life changing experience.. The moment I started taking risks was when I started experiencing happiness (still work in progress)

@micscrypt That is fantastical!!! Like the expression "Do something every day that scares you" 😎

Gratitude no 2
I am grateful for steemit platform where i can have funs with new friends and earn real money.

@princeso thats a wonderful thing to be grateful for 😍

No.1
First of all I thank God for being here, without him I believe that none of my goals had been achieved

I just love all this gratitude and positivity floating around Steemit at the moment! It really is good to appreciate family and friends. It's sometimes the littles things in life we have the most to be thankful for. I hope you and your little dude had a great time the other night! :-) <3

@holisticmom it is wonderful to see and yes, I have noticed it is somewhat more prominent lately which is wonderful! And yes, we had a super time, thank you ❤️

Hope you and Jude had a blast! That reminds me - still haven't done a post about my meetup with a couple of Steemians... gotta add it to my "to do" list for this week...

#22 - Today I am grateful that hubby is always on the lookout for a good deal. Our rental home is amazing in so many ways, but it has odd shaped windows (tall and skinny) that make finding an affordable air conditioner challenging, to say the least. A few days ago, @jamesyork scored an amazing price on unit that's in excellent shape, so now our kitchen (that we call, "Hell" during the summer) is totally chill!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99