Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 23

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Just 7 entries left until a full 30 days of daily gratitude... but we are going to head to infinity and beyond with this series... hehehe!!!

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 23

......

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…


Image Credit

......

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!


Image Credit


Today, I am grateful for the fact that I can literally SMELL the school holidays approaching!!! That means THREE WEEKS of having my little man around, not having to wake up at sparrows, no lunch packing and just fun fun FUNNNNN!!!!! YAYNESSS!!!!!


HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.

So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.

Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.

When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!


Image Credit

HAVE FUN!!

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

oh... and have you met my little man?

@judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaynie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

#gratitudetrain post No.1
I am grateful for the blessing of being able to open my eyes one more day to enjoy the blessings that life offers me, to assume new challenges and great learning, because every day is a new opportunity to improve as human beings.

Three cheers for holidays!

#23 - Today is similar to what I said for #22, only this time I'm grateful that hubby is always on the lookout for me. He noticed I was running low on stuff I'm using to manage my symptoms (CBD oil and Kratom), so when he got home from work, he made a quick run to the store that sells the stuff to make sure I didn't run out, even though it's about 45 minutes round-trip, the stuff ain't cheap, and I protested that he was too tired to go. He's definitely a keeper!

#GratitudeTrain No. 3

Today I am grateful to share one more year of life of my little katherine, she turned 3 years old, luckily we could all enjoy together as a family and also thank all my relatives and friends shared together with her this special day.

#gratitudetrain post No.1

I am grateful that I live in such a time as to be able to meet people from around the world and share experiences with them pretty much instantaneously.

We should all practice gratitude @jaynie, god bless you always ...

Loading...

#gratitudetrain No. 13

I’m super grateful for the best week of my existence, not only did I close a long awaited deal but I had closure on something now buried in the past.

Free at last. Phew

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00