There Is Absolutely No Pasture Here But Is There Really Greener Pasture In USA?

in #life6 years ago


I wonder what to do with my recent disappointment. I will likely wait this one out but next 5 or 6 days is like eternity. All packed and all and I am thinking I will arrive in Missouri USA on August 3, then the expect silly happened like is usual in this part of the world;  

you can't go!!! 

Life is tough where we are at. Imagine leaving for USA, all the way and you don't have a family member with you at the airport. Mum is gone...dad in the Philippines and ofcourse he is ill and won't have been here. Brother away and sisters away and we have been like this since youth, say since I was 14 or 15. We all have good intentions but things just never work. 

Well, I am told I can't transit through Canada due to my passport. My itinerary details had me transiting through Canada into USA. After all the hassle, I will now be leaving on the 10th of August, but who in this world cares. Hahaha, who knew how I even raised my ticket money. They tell me to simply get a ticket that goes straight to USA and we all know the disappointments, hassle and moolah involved and they so easily tell us to eat the disappointment like pancakes. 

If you are in this part of the world and your heart isn't strong, it matters less and less if you are youthful; that heart will be attacked.

Well and if you don't learn to divert disappointments, like you are a certified converter then you will end loving stuck in reverse. The odds here can kill cos if you decide to stay and let the odds be, you never get to live and if you dare go against the odds, one may not live. silly.

While I am doing my pains and disappointment and ofcourse the days, perhaps, it will give me time to gather some more momentum, so that on fly day, if will fly all the way. Perhaps, my brother will resume talking and decide to help me through this spell of agony. Perhaps, I will find in this few days, steemians who live in Missouri or perhaps, my brother will help me find. It will be nice to enter USA and be met with welcome for once. 

Plus, is USA greener pasture?

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the travel difficulties. It is no fun to get all ready for something and then be let down. But it sounds like you've got a new plan ... and a big adventure just around the corner. Good luck!

Congratulations @jayslimmy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00