WHEN I WALK, WHEN I EXPLORE

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Walk, is perhaps one of the things that I most enjoy in this existence that I have, walk by places surrounded by trees, mountains, fresh air, nature.

Unfortunately I live in an industrialized zone which besides is poorly developed and at the same time without appropiate natural spaces where you can supply these kind of needs, however once in a while I have the opportunity to visit eccentric lands that for my luck are away from city. Sadly I couldn't make a registry of them all more than the pleasant memories I still have in my mind, which have helped me when this dystopian society is strangling me.

About 2 years ago, after finishing my college time for the day, I decided to do a bit of exploration around.

approximately 6 km from college

It was still early and I was in the mood so why not? I admit now that I write this entry I was a bit crazy but was curious, I wanted to explore and in the end I don't regret:

DSCF4285.JPG

Once I saw those mountains I was like

As I was walking, I was amazed by so much green, so much quiescence! It was just me and all of that. I don't know for how long I did walk because I remember I did not even took my phone, I was lucky that had a camera with me. That's basically why I said was a bit crazy, because I had the camera with me and normally this city is not that safe. However I kept taking pics, I wanted to have them.

DSCF4311.JPG

Here, I realized I was entering to Henri Pittier National Park, meaning I was quite far D:

As I kept walking and getting deeper and deeper of all that majestic nature, maybe 4 km more. I could notice an old structure, "Is it a house? Wonder if it's abandoned" I thought. Whatever the thruth was about that place, I was hoping they weren't dangerous people or like that cliche cabain where you are murdered.

DSCF4286.JPG

In the end I wasn't alone after all and lucky me, they were nice people, they were amazed about the fact I walk all of that alone. They explained they worked for a company, taking care hectares of sugar cane.

I am not a talker, normally I escape from talking but I felt like I should, in the end I was in private property lol

Fortunately they weren't mad at me because I just explained them the reason I was there, I also showed them the pics I took

DSCF4308.JPG

LOL! Before I took this last one, there were tons of birds and they just flew away after I stood there. I'm a human scarecrow

After that little talk, I thanked them again for allow me be there without calling the police or whatever. I also realized it was too late to return by walking, it would be too dark and i don't mind that but there was not electricity in the road, only at that old structure.

I am not that limitless :p so I decided to call my dad to pick me up.

The funny part is that my parents know I am this crazy so he did not ask too much, he did it when he arrived like:

What the heck were you doing there?

shaniqua.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:19:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.69% upvote!
I was summoned by jayurano. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69