How to succesfully procrastinate

in #life6 years ago (edited)

focus_l_stop_procrastinating_by_mykefx-d38lhe3.jpg

Source


Now, we all know what procrastinating is about. Time is running really fast for all of us, as accomplished persons we are, we set goals and responsibilities to ourselves, with determinate thresholds and deadlines.

So what happens when we're constantly delaying our duties? Whenever discipline fails we cannot accomplish our goals and we end up with a mediocre result or no result at all.

The very best solution to this is creating a work habit. Discipline, once settled, will naturally motivate you to accomplish whatever you’ve set your mind into. Working will come smoothly to you, taking almost no effort to overcome the procrastination.

I know this is one of the many things you’ve read in self-improvement books, but the truth is that this is more easily said than done. My solution to procrastination when I’m in a low motivation zone and I find it really hard to work is being a productive procrastinator.

When I know I should be studying today’s subject, but I find it hard to light up my kindle and start reading, I just go ahead and do something else that needs to be done. I could progress on my freelancer task, or clean up my room, or help with some of my house chores.

Do you have to buy something but you really don’t want to go out right now? You may start reading for your next class, or you could start early your exercise routine if you’re one of those people that work out daily.

And that is how I’m developing my writing skills right now instead of working on my college duties. I hope this helps me to grow as a writer and I hope this blog helps you become more accomplished and successful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67