365 Days Cigarette Free!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

good.png

I'm proud to announce today that I quit smoking on June 7th, 2016. That means it's been an entire year since kicking the habit!!

I've been smoking cigarettes since I was fourteen years old, I'm now twenty two. I knew that this habit would eventually need to be kicked I just have been doing it so regularly it seemed impossible. One year ago today I told myself, I was done! I didn't do any patches, vaping, etc. I quit that moment and it was the best idea of my life.

I feel better every single day. As I have started to work out my cardio has gone through the roof. I used to begin weezing nearly five minutes into a jog. Now I can run for almost a hour before I feel like that.

My car, my house, my clothes: everything has begun to have no remains of cigarette smell. My girlfriend likes it too :) The only lingering problems are all my hoodies have burn holes in them...

I was smoking three packs a week. Nothing compared to some people but way to much money right there! It New England where I live a pack of Camels is 6 bucks. That means I was spending 18 bucks a week on cigarettes. That means since I quit smoking I have saved roughly 936 bucks! Thats what I like to hear!

I have to say if you are currently a smoker, it's time to get off of them! Don't let the tobacco companies kill you while they rob you of your money at the same time! I promise it will get better over time. I'd be lying if I said it didn't feel impossible in the first month. Everyday you check off your calendar cigarette free I promise you will feel better. You just need to believe!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Never smoked but I have seen family and friends have a nightmare of a time trying to stop!

Thank you!

Huge, huge accomplishment! Congratulations!

Congrats fellow! The health is the most valuable thing. Without health we are nothing.

Thank you, true that! I've realized that more in the past year than ever.

Congratulations on that! :)
I haven't smoked in weeks but still have a pack of cigarettes lying around

I actually have a half pack of cigarette still lying around too. It's nice to have them because if I have the will power to leave them alone then I know i'm golden!

Congrats on the one year mark! It's for sure tough, but definitely doable!

Thank you! Can't wait for my 2 year post haha!

I am so glad for you, I have first hand experience that this is a bad habit it almost caused my fathers death. He also stopped now and is doing well but he will never be the same as before. I hope you keep this up well done proud of you!

Thank you so much!

Congrats just stick to weed

Congratulations and well done for not waiting after smoking 2 decades 2 packets a day! The only way! No slave!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71