How I wasted my day

in #life7 years ago

pexels-photo-433398.jpeg

I wasn't feeling very productive today. I was sad, flustered and irritated. As if that wasn't enough, I ended up with a stomach ache after lunch. At that point all I wanted to do was to lay down on the couch and randomly surf the net. I had had enough for the day and it wasn't even 2:30 pm yet.

It was almost 6 pm by the time I woke up. My day was technically wasted.

Don't get me wrong. Naps are good and there have been times when I really needed one. Today I took one even though I didn't need it. The reason why I don't like taking naps so much is because I feel like I waste valuable sunlight that I could've used for something else. Sleeping is meant for the night, right?

Am I the only one who feels this way about napping?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69