Baking something that wasn't originally intended to be baked.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Well it was a pretty busy day at work today. It's really cold outside too so I didn't really want to stop and visit any grocery store.

bbbb2.jpg
Pixabay

I couldn't really remember what I had in the refrigerator. I was hoping there was something in there that I could just pop in the oven.

So what do I have? It looks like I have some of that packaged ravioli you get in the refrigerator section that you're supposed to put in a little pot with water and boil for 10 minutes or something like that.

I'm really not sure why I bought it because I don't have any pots or pans right now. However, I do have a toaster oven and I also have a regular oven with a little baking sheet.

I also found a bag of potatoes so I'm going to cut up a potato into sort of french fry shapes and put them on the edge of a baking sheet with little raviolis in the center and try baking that for 25 to 30 minutes.

In my experience even if something says you can't bake it you usually can.

For instance, I really love baked bacon. You wouldn't think it would be good but if you bake a few strips of bacon on a baking sheet for something like 10 minutes you will come out with probably the best bacon you've ever had.

It won't be greasy but it will be really tasty.

So here's to some baked ravioli.

I guess I'll find out if it's good or not in about 30 minutes.

Sort:  

I don't want to move an inch cuz of freezing cold and makes me feel very lazy:(

I always put my bacon in the oven now, have for years unless I am only cooking one piece to season something. It's great if you need large amounts too, no multiple fryings on the stove.

Kind of seems like the oven would dry out the pasta, but I hope it came out edible anyway.

It was one of the best tasting things I can remember eating. From now on I will always be baking my ravioli.

Glad it came out good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56