Going for a walk on a cool Saturday evening is incredibly relaxing.

in #life6 years ago

It has been a very hectic day today.

Although we weren't very busy at work there was an awful lot of cleaning to do.

To tell you the truth the fact that we weren't very busy made the day take a lot longer.

There were a lot of things to do once I got home as well.


Source: Pixabay.com

Our house needs a bit of work so we're constantly fixing it up.

My roommates needed my help so I spent a couple of hours walking around with them and talking about a variety of things. Long conversations.

By the time I took a shower and was finally able to sit down, it was already dark outside. I queued up a movie thinking that it would be a relaxing way to enjoy my evening.

It was such a nice night outside though. I could feel the wind blowing in through the french doors that mark the entrance to the garden.

Turning off the movie, I opened the front door and decided to go ahead and see what was out there.

I really like the little houses in this neighborhood. It's peaceful and down to earth around here.

First you walk down the long dirt path until you come to a white picket fence. There are a variety of different colored flowers everywhere.

If you turn left and walk almost a mile you will come to an antiquated church. It really looks like something from an old movie.

There's a large courtyard full of tables. Once in awhile I see someone sitting at one of these tables, but for the most part it seems as though it's abandoned.

If you take a right you'll find yourself at an old shopping center that used to house a variety of stores.

This area isn't exactly what I would call happening but I really like that about it.

I'm not sure where you live or if it's peaceful there but I know that you could probably make time to go for a walk.

Not everyone is able explore their areas at night because some areas are more dangerous than others.

I really happen to love exploring though. I imagine all kinds of different scenarios as I walk around feeling the wind blowing against my face.

It's really good for you to get out there and go find out what exists in the world.

I'm sure there's something really cool near you if you just go out and look for it.

So instead of watching that movie why not get out of your chair and go see what's outside?

I bet you can find something really amazing.

Going for a walk on a cool Saturday evening is incredibly relaxing.

Sort:  

Interesting one ! Getting outside is always amazing !!

Yes.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks.

Please mention your friend's name.
Which movie do you watched?

I know it would sound like a weird comment however I gotta say I like that all your posts are positive and this positivity has always ALWAYS a rational logical reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99