You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day!

in #life5 years ago

My mom lives fairly close to me. She got remarried and my situation with her is not perfect anymore. It's tough when you have to deal with another person. However, he's not the worst guy ever and sometimes we get along. I'm glad that I live close to her so I can spend time with her as she gets older. As for mothers day itself well I'll be working a significant portion of that day. Mothers day in a restaurant is just absolutely worse than you can imagine. So I'm hoping I won't have to be there for that long. I can tell you everyone is going to bring their kids and all of those kids are going to need high chairs and we're going to basically have people that request a 12 top table with 3 adults and 9 kids. Stuff like that is going to happen all day long and that 12 top table which will take up 2 hours of our time will leave something like $8.00 on a $300 meal. That's how it goes on Mother's Day. I hope you and your mother have a great day.

Sort:  

Thanks @jeezzle and I wish the same to you and yours. That situation can get complicated. I've grown close to my stepson over the past few years but it took some time. We have a lot of friends in the restaurant industry and I have a lot of respect for people in that line of work. Dealing with the public in any capacity, I'm sure is tough these days. Is it just me or do people seem to be so much more demanding and entitled than they used to be?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81