You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Newly Hatched Ducklings Have Arrived

in #life6 years ago

Ah that big bird one is absolutely adorable. I'm sure you know to keep your cats away from them. My stepdad had baby ducks and the cats did away with them in a horrible incident that isn't easily forgotten.

Very cute!

Sort:  

The yellow one is big. She's feisty and the bravest one. So far all the cats seem scared of the ducks. I hope that sticks. Just in case, we've got the cage bars over the top. I'm moving them to a room the cats can't get in as a precaution. I'm more afraid of my kid getting hold of them. While I was fixing their cage she grabbed one by the wing and her hands clamped down hard. Thankfully she didn't hurt it. She easily could have though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91