You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube has lost the plot: A Hot Air Balloon flight over countryside

in #life6 years ago

Wow. I had no idea that they were demonetizing video channels that had less than a thousand subscribers.

That seems like a really crappy decision on their part.

I always thought about starting a YouTube channel but I never have....... but now I know if I ever start a channel it's not going to be on YouTube but one of the other options.

Sort:  

The chances of starting a YouTube channel now are pretty remote. Your videos will be scrutinised to fit their guidelines, and there are many.
You need a 1,000 subscribers and more then 4,000 minutes of watch time before they will even consider your videos for monetization.
Dtube is the way to go. Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72