Thoughts on Steem Monsters.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Well it looks like there are only four days left until the end of the season.

Once again it is time to start grinding. I remember when this season started. It seemed like only yesterday that the new legendary Summoners were on our doorstep waiting for the full scope of their powers to be revealed.


Giphy

I thought we would be seeing a lot of people using these new Summoners. I think I only encountered three or four this entire season and I always won against them. Maybe they really do cost too much Mana. They only actually cost one more Mana then Daria Dragonscale though.

This has been a particularly tough season for a variety of reasons. It's been hard to rise up to the ranks. I'm noticing that there aren't even that many people in Champion at this point.

In fact there are only about twenty people that have made it to Champion, and the rest of the people on the leaderboard are actually still Diamond ranked.

I've put more everything into this season than any of the other seasons but I haven't felt as if I rose up the same way that I did in the last few seasons. The truth is that in the grand scheme of things my actual rank is much higher than it was last season, but that doesn't affect how many cards you get in the end of season rewards.

Aside from the difficulties though, I feel that certain aspects need to be evaluated.

As someone who has put quite a bit into the Death deck I do not feel comfortable having to switch teams to do the Daily Quest. I think that the Daily Quest should be updated to something more generally amenable.

What I really mean to say is that they should focus on the single player aspect a little bit. The Daily Quest should be a single player experience that involves doing something like climbing a castle, or beating a computer controlled goblin deck, or different creatures that aren't controlled just simply by other people.

This would mean that you don't have to switch decks because the Daily Quest is an actual game that you use your main deck on. Now that would be fun.

On the topic of switching decks, I also have to say that while I appreciate the changing Mana amount because that adds spice to the game, I really don't like the fact that you can't use your main deck every time. If I can't use my main deck then I can't use any deck.

In order to use my main deck I need to have both the dragon and the death symbols active.

That's because I have a strong Death deck that is controlled by a Dragon Summoner and I also have a couple of dragons.

I think it makes for a really cool deck.

I also think it's really frustrating to play the let's hope my dragon and death symbols are active game.

That's not a fun game.... no I can't afford to max out every deck either.

I've heard a few people tell me that they've gotten bored with the game lately, and I've also seen a few people sell their entire decks which is mildly disconcerting.

I'm hoping we have some new and exciting news next season. I'm hoping that there's a change with the Daily Quest and that involves an actual single player component that doesn't involve switching decks. I'm hoping that we don't have to continually switch decks between blue, red, black, white, and green every single time that we play because our main deck isn't lit up on the fight screen.

I know we're still in the early stages and that there's a lot to be done.

I certainly do hope that two of the main issues that are worked on are

1 - the Daily Quest not involving switching decks because it has a single player component that involves some other cool aspect like fighting computer controlled opponents.

2 - rising up through the ranks not involving have to constantly switch your deck, because at this point anyone that has gotten serious about the game like I have should have a pretty strong main deck....and it just doesn't make sense in my opinion have five fully maxed decks. We tend to choose a certain Summoner and stick with him. It's human nature, an aside from that we're not all made of money.

Well there's only a few days left to grind so I hope you are going at it. I look forward to seeing you.

Sort:  

I haven't seen one of the new summoners used yet, but I further down the rankings. You always won? Were they level one guys?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95