Been Declined By American Embassy 2times

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7378.JPG

This post may be little bit sad, you can guess from the tittle. YEP, 2 times. Still hurts till the bone. I was decided to ending this year in America. So i applied to US Embassy to get tourist visa. I have no idea why they declined me.

My first interview on 23rd of October 2018. I prepared and went off at 5am, it was because busy day must be traffic everywhere. Anyway i just backed from duty at 1 am. I was not sleep at all. It is stresful to manage the documents i need. Because i had to stay in another city for view days. But finally i did it. Until the day came. For me first officer was nice, he said sorry many times and explained to me why he couldn't gave me the visa. I didn't brought my real ID card as flight attendant. For him, i can't prove i am flighth attendant. Even i brought company letter. And he asked me to re-apply and bring all documents to proving i have strong connections here in my country.

So i went to the bank and paid for the second interview on 26th October 2018.
I brought all of documents, real and copied with stample. More early my interview time at 7 am. I was so ready for this. Then i got another officer, he is not American. So different, he doesn't replied my greeting its fine. He talked to the point. No sorry, No explanations why. He just looked at my documents. I explained to him why i been declined before, so i return with all of my documents needed. It was so short, He declined, without sorry and to be honest little bit rude. His face, his tune, his words, i know typical people like him. I saw many different peoples everydays.

I was still smiling at the time, say good bye and tried to understand his job. Doesn't matter my visa doesn't get approvement, or he couldn't explained. But yes, i m complaining about the service. Out from the regulations, i m complaining about his attitude. Just me to him.

But,,, yeeaaa,, i decided to spending my off time in Europe finally. See you on December :) love you guys

Sort:  

what is wrong with USA last 5 years. dont be sad cos you cant visit there...
most embassy workers are snobs. have fun in Europe.!

yeahhh.. thank you.. europe more beautiful isn't?

i don't know can't say, i guess it depends on how person looks at it.
it depends on the person.

beautiful is where , love, calmness, freedom, and music resides.

ahh,, i see.. but lot of people said beautiful

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FrenkLake(franciferrer) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67