The surrogate for an absent parent, a teacher for a child with no education, and friend in a friendless world.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

A typographic execution for a brief about an unsung hero.

Image of Yaktocat

An unsung hero; someone, (or in my case something) that has made a substantive yet unrecognized contribution to your life.

I was raised by a solo mother, a refugee, who suffers from extreme anxiety, depression and paranoia. Growing up I turned to video games as an escape from what I reflect now as a strange and lonely childhood. (I might elaborate on this in another post).

I wouldn’t be the person I am today without Suikoden, a stronger person who believes in choosing to do what I believe is right over what is easy, who values friendship and loyalty above all else. It brought passion into my life, helped me grow as a person and has instilled its own morals and values into me, teaching me what truly matters in life.

The execution:

Image of Yaktocat Image of Yaktocat

A0 typographic poster, printed on Acetate.

The surrogate for an absent parent,
a teacher for a child with no education,
and friend in a friendless world.

"What would you sacrifice to have the power to change everything?"
Suikoden, a turn based RPG released by Konami in 1998, as the game begins you are immediately tossed into an emotional tale of political strife, betrayal and war on a grand scale beyond your scope and as the game wears on the plot will twist, turn and develop in numerous ways. It is so much more than just 'good vs evil' it beautifully illustrates the humanity of each side. It takes you into a world where honour, bravery and friendship are the only weapons against cruelty and tyranny, Suikoden is a timeless story that deserves more recognition in the gaming world.

More work at: www.jemmalypuff.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62