Help Them Heal (Overcome Depression)

in #life6 years ago

Depression is becoming a widespread mental illness. It affects the emotional thinking of many people. Some survived it, but unfortunately, some didn't. It is also one of the main cause why some people felt that their life is not worth living anymore, thus, making them take away their own life.

If we heard that someone is already giving up on his life, we thought that he was too weak for not fighting. But before quitting, do we really know how much courage it takes for him to finally give up? He might have been fighting for his life, but no one helped him. Instead, people might have been pushing him to do it.

depression-1250870_1280.jpg

I was once triggered by depression. Ending my life was the remedy I thought would help me escape from my miseries. But I'm glad that I was too weak to do it. I'm glad that God saved me. Or else, I might have never experienced the greatness of life. I might have never felt God's embrace and undying love for me. I might have never seen the rainbow after the painful pouring of the rain. I might never have the better life that I have today.

Depression should never be underestimated. If we experience it, it might eat us alive. If we know someone who is in this state of illness, let us help them. Let us make them feel that they are valued, their life is worth living, and that there is always a rainbow after the rain. Let us not be one of the causes why people are quitting. Let us be their light for their life full of darkness. Let them know that God's love is the remedy. That surrendering all our problems to Him will make everything light.

Help them heal. Help them recover.

adventure-1807524_1280.jpg

DQmUsDx6pen1XAB66xGNezuiZ9RYoXEv9U98MqHzTxFV1dE.png

pinagkunan ng imahe: 1, 2

new banner.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jemzem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @jemzem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@jemzem, As you, it's also my desire to help anyone suffering from depression. Please read my fictional story at: A Depression Odyssey. It's especially written for those of us that are, or have been, depressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71