Crossfit or Gym ?

in #life6 years ago

Last year I had gym membership and i would go about 3-5 times a week depending on my work and school schedule, and I saw results ! It took a while to actually start seeing results, maybe about 2-3 months but they were there and I was feeling good! At the beginning of this year I still went but then I completely stopped going and haven't gone since January...

My boyfriend recently got into crossfire and he loves it ! He tells me I should join but I'm debating on whether I should join Crossfit or just go back to my regular gym LA fitness?

Any thoughts ? If you guys do Crossfit or just go to the gym what are your thoughts on what would be better and more motivating to get fit ?

Sort:  

Everything he said is true...
I will take that with me and keep an eye out at our Crossfit gym and keep those half ass reps on check. Thank you.
I will take what I learned and prevent this from happening.

Crossfit is still the best
Since our police force, SWAT, fire men, & many other athletes use Crossfit as a way to get back in shape or to stay at high performance level.

At the end of the day Crossfit is meant to enhance your lifestyle and make everything easier for you.

It doesn’t have to be CrossFit or gym.

It could be dancing, sports, or anything.

I’m not a huge fan of CrossFit for a lot of reasons.

I’m not saying all CrossFit gyms are bad, but it’s hard to find a good one.

Here’s a video to see why I’m not a fan of CrossFit.

True, it can be any of those things ! & thank you for that video ! I never saw it like that but he's right !

Congratulations @jennlopezz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @jennlopezz 😊
We've followed your blog last week... And we're wondering if you would be interested in our program! We are a bunch of veteran Steemians that formed a group that helps newbies! If youre at all interested... Drop me a comment here or if youre on discord - you can DM me 😊
dreemsteem#0695

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67