AM I AN OVERTHINKER?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

AM I AN OVERTHINKER?



"Over-thinking, the art of creating problems that don't exist." -Odyssey


I had an argument with someone I love the other day. We are in a Long Distance Relationship and we are definitely facing its advantages and disadvantages. We were just arguing over small stuff that unexpectedly turned out to be big which almost brought up in a break-up. Fortunately, we immediately solved the problem and manage to settle things out. But he really pinpointed that I over think about things and it is not healthy in a relationship to overthink even simple things, especially that we are far from each other. By that, I came to a point of evaluating myself if I am really an over thinker and what should I do to overcome it. I’ve been reading articles on the internet that discuss the signs of an overthinker and try to evaluate myself using those signs. So help me evaluate myself and I would really appreciate it if you leave suggestions on how do I overcome it if I am really an overthinker.


source



SELF EVALUATION: OVERTHINKER


SIGN #1: Troubles in detaching from thoughts before going to sleep


It is definitely me; it would really take me more than an hour of lying in bed before I totally fall asleep. I always think of what happened during that day and worry about what could happen tomorrow. I always think of solutions or ways that could help me solve my problems.


source


SIGN #2: Always have fear of what might happen


Yes. I am actually full of fears. I am afraid of a lot of things. I am afraid of what might happen tomorrow. I am afraid that I might not have a job in the future to provide for my son. I am afraid of what I would do in the future to be successful. I am afraid to commit another mistake. I am afraid to fail again and be a failure forever.


source


SIGN #3: Constant over analyzing


I always analyze everything too much and end up assuming things. I always assume things in a negative perspective that’s why it’s always giving me anxiety.


source


SIGN #4: Perfectionist and take things personally


I am. I always think of everything as if it is all related to me. I always presume things that it is always connected to me. Whenever things or unexpected things happen like mistakes or failures, I always say that it is because of me. And even if it’s not about me, I always presume that it is about me and think that maybe I did a mistake again.


source


SIGN #5: Second guessing of self.


Yes. I have a lot of regrets in life. And if only I could turn back time I would undo many decisions and actions in life but never will I undo having my son in my life even at an early age. I am always afraid to commit the same mistake that’s why I am more careful now.


source



EVALUATION


Sadly, I have all of those signs that I saw on the internet which describes an overthinker person. Maybe I am really an overthinker. Maybe everything that I have been through turned me into this. But I want to change and get rid of this attitude. It is not healthy in a relationship and it is not also healthy even if you’re single. It will always affect your perspective on life and how you would make decisions in life. It will always cause you anxiety and fear of everything that you are facing. But how do I get rid of it? How long would it take me to get rid of it? TO whom would I seek help? What would the process that I will undergo to become more positive in life? I really hope you could help me deal with it. I would appreciate if you could leave a suggestion or advice that I could do to get rid of my over thinking about life.

So here is the link of the signs that helped me in evalutaing myself.
https://www.powerofpositivity.com/5-signs-youre-an-overthinker/


"Your positive action combined with positive thinking results in success." - Shiv Khera



source


Thank you so much for reading and more power! Keep Steeming! ♥


U5dtNRYQp1zesPpwBvqDQ336jHMyrhw.gif


U5dsKxNn31xpeemmJkHS8ifNKfUa6oC_1680x8400.png


U5duB78PWS8Z8ggyMwqbmjqrbVjk15z_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeraterta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71