Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy in My Poetry Corner Part #18 "Slow Down and Enjoy Life"

in #life6 years ago


Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy in My Poetry Corner Part #18
"Slow Down and Enjoy Life"

jeronimo, philosophy, inspiration, dtube, steemit, adsactly, love, life, relationship 18.jpg

Hello Steemians,

Today on my way to work I happen to drive by 3 accidents and thought to my self, "Why didn't these people go to bed a little earlier and wake up a little earlier to avoid all these problems" Now, I am not 100% sure that they didn't go to bed early enough but I did happen to hear one lady who had caused the accident yelling, "I went to bed late from working on a project. I woke up early to get to work on time and now I am going to be late because I have to deal with an idiot like you". Now, I can only imagine what the response was to her insulting mentality, but I bet it wasn't kind in any way.

She was in a hurry and caused herself a lot of problems coming soon. Her lack of sleep may have caused her to misjudge the distance between her and the car in front of her and who knows what else may have happened. I have seen men drinking coffee, driving with one hand and talking with the cell phone to their ear on the road. If all of this is necessary, they should either wake up a little earlier or pull over and talk. I have seen women driving while putting on makeup flipping through their phone when all they had to do was wake up a little earlier to do the makeup. Now all of these people need to either have a hands-free setup in their car or make their phone calls and prepare their phone prior to getting on the road.

Stop!!! Don't be in such a hurry to get through life. Life is too precious for you to become a "Statistic" on the road. Take some time to enjoy the beauty of the world. This world has so much beauty all over the place and around every corner. And if we took the time to endure all of this beauty. I bet we would never have all of these problems in life again.

More tips of inspiration banner.png

  1. Get a good night's sleep at least 75% of the week.
  2. Relax and take your time to do things the right way every day.
  3. When you wake up remember this, every day is a good day because you woke up.
  4. Before you begin your morning commute, go outside and take in some of mother earth's beauty to brighten up your day.
  5. Just be happy because you deserve it.

Once you have learned how to slow down in life and enjoy taking in the natural beauty of nature and people. Then you will find your inspiration and motivation to write down all of this beauty into a masterpiece poem. Trust me, I do it all the time.

Thank you to everyone who comes out to upvotes and comments on my post. I am always humbled by the beautiful comments you leave. Thank you to @dtube and @steemit for building an amazing global platform for all of us to share with and inspire others all over the world. Thank you to my brother @stewsak and Travis Tinsley for always motivating me to do what I do every day. Spread the love. And Thank you to my amazing, beautiful fiance Vanja and our amazing kids, David and, Angeles and, our family for filling me with love always and giving me every ounce of support I will ever need. Love, Jeronimo Rubio

**Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!
Witness proposal is here: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@adsactly-witness/adsactly-steemit-witness-proposal
In the bottom of the page type: adsactly-witness and press vote.

Come and Join the @adsactly Community on #Discord
Click the Link Below
https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

Background Music by Denis Turbide - Dimples (Royalty Free Music by Photodex Audio)
Video Program - ProShow Producer by Photodex
Photos, Artwork and, Video by Jeronimo Rubio
Special Thanks to @adsactly - @stewsak - @dtube - My Fiance Vanja - My Family - My Friends - #steemit - #dtube - #steemians


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

good work

Thank you so much @mikebutt. I truly appreciate the support. I appreciate the support from all of you. You are all amazing and I am humbled by all of the amazing people who come out and motivate me to do what I do each day.

You always have to take a deep breath and enjoy all the beautiful things around you :)

You got that Brother @stewsak. We need to step back and see what we are blessed with every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06