An Attitude for Gratitude

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Whenever I’m upset about something, I think about how lucky I am to have what I have.

I have a house, food, clothes, and internet.

This is much more than what the majority of people have. With these things, I do not have to worry about basic needs, and I pretty much have an unlimited amount of opportunities to learn and do almost anything I want.

I have family and friends that care for me.

I always have someone to go to when I need help, and I know that there is always someone who will support and encourage me in whatever I choose to do. I am very blessed to have this.

Most importantly, I am thankful that I have found inner peace in myself that no amount of money or material goods can give me. I am especially thankful for this because I went through several periods of depression when I was younger, thinking that I would be miserable forever. Therefore, I always appreciate that I am able to enjoy myself in this short life that I’ve been given.
35347-intext.jpg
image source
By practicing gratitude, I have found my life to be filled with much more joy and mindfulness. I no longer let every bad thing that happens to me dictate my mood or perspective on the world. Basically, gratitude has helped me A LOT.

The next time you get mad or upset, try to calm down and see the bigger picture of things. By doing this, I have been able to handle difficult situations much more easily. Maybe it can help you too. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @jessica23! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

inner peace

Yes, this is priceless.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63