God's Call and Providence (Chapter 1)

in #life5 years ago

Chapter 1
10th July 2014 was the day that I flew to Cambodia with Ate Debie. The day that I had been praying for years since the time I read the book THE YEARS OF MY SOUL by Sokreaksa S. Himm based on his journey during the Polpot regime about turmoil, bitterness, trauma, healing, humility and forgiveness. Borrowed from a good friend, Mina, whose aunt was a missionary and owned the book. This book cultivated compassion and created a vision in my heart and whispered, “I hope to go to Cambodia someday to speak LIFE (Love, Integrity, Faith in Jesus and Excellence) to the Khmers.”

January 2014, after long years of patiently waiting, in the Lord’s right time and His ways, a vivid confirmation happened. A lovely sister, Ate Kath, whom I had been sharing about Jesus told me that I’d just let her know when I’d be planning to leave for Cambodia and she’d pay for my flight as she received a word from God in her devotion. My heart melted and tears of joy burst overwhelmed of the Lord’s provision and calling for my life.
Prior to that, the first week of that month was our prayer and fasting at Victory and our theme was FIGHT(Ephesians 6:14-17). This was the time I fought for God’s will over my life declaring a new journey was about to take place. I surrendered everything to God and let him be God. Certainly, God answered!

Unending thanksgiving, praises and adoration offered to Him as to how He revealed His goodness,purpose and direction in my life. I’m astounded of his power and absolutely nothing is impossible in Christ Jesus. Once God stirred a noble desire to a person, he’s never late to fulfill them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56