Blog Hog

in #life6 years ago

Eyes twitching relentlessly from side to side looking at the mahogany table below the very object I use to write. The click - clack of keys, the scraping of graphite, Suppress! Suppress!

Each day I have continually written a short story that has intrigued me, while I'm still new to this entire concept I'm overcoming the barrier of my dyslexic barrier. Every story is equally as painful to write... Except for the few.

Class is a struggle, I can't ever get started. My mind racing from idea to idea like that of a game of pong Not this, no Not this! I'm unable to begin my paragraphs how do others do it?

Endless hours pass as I look blankly at the white paper in front of me, but persistence keeps me from blank sheets tic, tic, TIC. The clock continues, the kids around me are writing. I have nothing. seconds turns into minutes into hours and the blank sheet consumes me.

The only way to overcome this fear is Blog Hogging. Every day I write a new blog to better myself in an area that is most foreign to me and every day it becomes easier. I've found that being passionate is the only way to make it though. If I'm writing a paper that I simply despise then I cannot be satisfied.

Satisfaction comes with dedication. Yes this is only my second week blogging but it has helped me out tremendously focusing on the weak points of my life. The more I blog the merrier I am writing essays and applications. I cannot be happier I started this trend than I am right now. Stay dedicated, stay motivated.

Sort:  

@jfratto, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72