TODAYS WTF!..I just keep seeing Anti-Vaxxers on Steemit

in #life6 years ago

I'm going to start something new for my nightly writing...

TODAYS WTF!

71c.jpg
Credit: http://knowyourmeme.com/photos/912646-anti-vaccination-movement

Over the past few days, I've been seeing Anti-Vaxxer posts pop-up non-stop on my feed. While I value everyone's opinion, this is one of the most asinine, harmful opinion out there right now (Don't get me started on global warming). Just take a look at these HIGHLY upvoted Steemit posts from the past few days:

Jerry MF'n Banfield himself: https://steemit.com/blog/@jerrybanfield/070x8sv6 (Not quite anti-vaxx, but is conspiracy theorizing on the true use of them)

Look, Jerry, I like a good conspiracy theory as much as the next person...but do you want me to believe that there are powers in the world that can align themselves enough to actually make modifications like this to the human race...through vaccines? This is truly crazy, but I still love you.

This one is a slight bit older, just as crazy https://steemit.com/vaccines/@steemtruth/vaccines-do-not-stop-disease *(Correlation does not equal causation, damnit)

I'll tell you what else has declined in this time, the value of a single US dollar (or any FIAT currency for that matter). I guess that disease goes down with money being worth less...go figure?

WOAH, brilliant scientist that did something that you don't know the whole story behind...also works with vaccines! https://steemit.com/vaccines/@chron/scientists-behind-failed-chemical-warfare-are-in-charge-of-vaccine-studies-and-it-disgusts-me

We better lock up every army vet that has been on a questionable campaign, every politician (this doesn't sound so bad) that has gotten caught up in something they couldn't handle, and...well lets just throw the US and British people in there for good measure since their descendants have done some super shitty things.

...I think I've went far enough. Every week you can find a highly upvoted post about this...AND SOME ARE FROM THE MOST POWERFUL ON STEEMIT. Stay vigilant, y'all. things like this weasel their way into places they shouldn't be.

Stay frosty my friends!

If you get a chance, take a look at some of my previous posts here:
WHY! OH, WHY! Can I not fit my whole hand in a Pringles can!
Call Center Planning at a Glance!
Bounty0x, you had my curiosity…but now you have my attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71