lessons from the great personality

in #life6 years ago

A calm mind is the best medicine for the body

Napoleon-bonaparte_2763098b-57a77c023df78cf4591daca8.jpg
Picture From

Napoleon Bonaparte
Born - 15th August 1769 and Death- 5th May 1821

Napoleon Bonaparte was a French politician and a leader of the army, he was the Emperor of France from 1804 to 1814 and for 100 days in the year 1815.

For more information or a complete biography of him, Wikipedia is there.
As the title of this post says "lessons from great personality", We are going to learn great philosophy from a great person. As usual, I tried to translate some of the quotes from him, in my simple words. Some of his quotes became proverbs by the time.

  • Victory does not mean that winning the fight, but stumbling and standing up is a victory.

  • Most of the people get unsuccess instead of being a success because they buy their own interest instead of necessary.

  • The male sleeps with 6 women and the fool sleep eight hours.

  • Maintain a religion so as rich don't get killed by poor.

  • Walk with strength is not daring. Walking without strength is bravery.

  • In any battle, if the dog becomes a leader of 100 lion army then lions will die like a dog, but if a lion becomes a leader of 100 dogs army then the dogs will fight like a lion.

  • Until you spread your wings, you can not know how far and high you can fly.

  • Do not be afraid of those who do not agree with you but get afraid of those, who do not agree with you and are afraid to tell you that.

  • I only see my target, the obstacle will give way.

  • When the enemy is making a mistake, he should not be harassed.

  • If you want to do something good, do it yourself.

  • Once you have thought, stay stick on that.

  • The fool about past, the sensible about current, and the mad people talk about the future.

  • Jealousy is a proof of oneself being small.

  • You become strong by betraying defeat, benefiting losses, and changing failure into success.

  • You do not argue with intellectuals, you kill them.

  • A calm mind is the best medicine for the body.

  • A true person does not hate anyone.

  • We create the opportunity.

Above quotes become proverbs by the time, and I tried the translation of English proverb into English that's the hard thing I tried here.

I would like to mention some of my friends on steemit who often write and read quotes, and I hope they will like my work on writing.
I am inviting @xemurai, @flash07, @cryptoguru1, @creativecrypto, @friendly-fenix, @tasneem79, so friends plz read and comment, upvoting is upto you, if you all like this writing then vote, otherwise, I will try hard next time, I am sorry in advance if I have misinterpreted anything.

Thanks for read,

signature_1 (4).gif

Sort:  

I really liked your example, to create history we should recall history...!
keep writing on history:)

thanks for reading and appreciation., will try my best to write more and more inspirational

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93