An Environmentalists' Diary; Part 3: DIY Apple Cider Vinegar Facial Toner

in #life8 years ago

I've been battling a few random breakouts on my face, so I started looking for a toner to make with ingredients that I already have! Apple Cider Vinegar seemed like a consistent toner ingredient across the board, and then you can add your own variations with other helpful acne fighting and skin boosting oils.

I decided to make my own ACV toner with tea tree oil to fight the acne breakouts, and lavender oil for soothing.

I found this recipe HERE.

Ingredients:

  • Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Filtered Water

Optional:

  • Brewed Herbal Tea
  • Hydrosols (rose or orange)
  • Essential oils (tea tree or lavender)

Directions:

  • 1 part ACV to 4 parts water for sensitive skin
  • 1 part ACV to 2 parts water for normal skin
  • 1 part ACV to 1 part water for oily skin
  • 1 tsp of hydrosols to 8 ounces of toner
  • 2-3 drops of essential oil to 8 ounces of toner.

My variation:

  • 1/2 cup ACV and 1 cup water.
  • 3 drops of Tea Tree oil and 3 drops of Lavender oil.

Apply with a cotton pad. Make sure to shake toner before applying because oils will accumulate at the top. Massage face with moist cotton pad and do not rinse after applying.


I stored mine in a glass mason jar so I can use it again!

After using, my face feels refreshed and really clean! I plan to use this 2-3 times a week or as needed if I have breakouts.

Anyone can use this! Enjoy!

~Jill

Sort:  

Very good what you do, I like what you post, Thanks for sharing this post

Thank you for reading!

This is a good recipe
I soon
Thx

Thanks @anns! I hope it works well for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71