You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The competition arrives and steemit sinks!

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for the tip. I've just registered with Trybe under the same username (jimbobbill). What is yours?
I agree with you, self censorship has become a big problem and even I think twice about writing about some topics (I'm sure you can imagine what they might be). It's a shame what has happened to Steemit because it had so much potential. I'm not sure if the decisions that have led where we are today from Ned and Stinc were designed to lead us where we are or whether it was a mistake but when I read some people's view on the upcoming hard fork that doesn't fix some of the big problems, they don't make me feel much better. I've been on here now for over two years and although I don't put a huge amount of stuff out I have still invested a lot of time and currently my 1081 SP isn't worth that much and I wonder about the future. You might have made a good move selling your main account.

Anyway, I'm going to check out Trybe.

Stay safe my man

Sort:  

Yes bro I sold it at the right time, I could see the writing on the wall here as people get silenced, and the easily offended have taken full control of the narrative, I shall look you up on the site, I do not want to say my new user name on here, I would prefer to keep the two sites at a distance, you will know it is me when you write any article, I shall make sure to say hello! :-)

Ok cool. I'm waiting for my first blog post to be approved.

We are going to be whales bro whales, though truther whales at that. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92