38 weeks pregnant and I wrote this:

in #life7 years ago

I feel fortunate that I have the courage and the right support team (my tribe) to plan a natural home birth; fortunate that a home birth is my first option. I don’t intend saying that this makes me any better than any one who planned her birth differently… I feel fortunate my baby and I are healthy and strong, I feel grateful I live in a country that offers clean safe conditions for #homebirth 🌺
🤗
I feel fortunate that I am willing TO FEEL the intensity of letting my baby 👶🏻pass through my birth canal and do this work together. I feel fortunate I am strongly faithful to believe that I can make this a beautiful experience. I will feel the pain, hopefully I will transform it into the most beautiful sensation, and then I will feel the joy of holding my baby, of seeing his first breath, hearing his first cry, and see Marc’s eyes melting of love for us.

... and 40 weeks pregnant on my due date (which is rare) I gave birth.
IMG_0979.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, I'm glad I found your blog. What a beautiful yet real account of child birth. I can't stand the fear some people have tried to instil on me about my inevitable labour, but equally can't stand it when people sugar coat their experience. I don't want to feel like it's beyond my capability, but I also don't want to feel like there is something wrong with me when the experience isn't as pain free and easy as some people have made out.
I just want to know that the pain will be worth it. And judging by that beautiful picture I'd say it definitely will be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75