"Love at First Sight": the biggest scam!

in #life7 years ago

Unlike fairy tales, love is not something that magically happens at a sight, love ❤️ is something we build day by day!
Yesterday we celebrated @marcsoer 's second birthday as a father, but the first one with the baby in his arms. Last year on his birthday I knew I was one week pregnant, and it was a special day but I needed rest, as I experienced tiredness all through my first trimester.

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 8.jpg

Love at First Sight DOES NOT EXIST!

If you are like I was, waiting for "that special moment to happen" that won't happen, there is not such a thing as "I saw him and I knew he was the one". What is real is that sometimes more than others we are a big bundle of hormones and we see another person that looks very healthy, which gives us the signal "he/she can procreate" and that makes us attracted to the other person. Love, especially in a couple relationship is full of challenges, and there has to be something stronger that unites us, something bigger than physical appearance, money or status. Many people thinks that sharing the same passions or hobbies is the-special-ingredient, but I don't think so. I think the most special ingredient for a great relationship is sharing the same goals. The higher the goals and more important for both, the easier is to stay together, especially when going through challenging times.

Healthy Looking defines HOW ATTRACTIVE you are

Yes, and that is why we find attractive those men in the fire department calendars. The strong looking naturally embodies someone that takes good care of himself and that is what the ultimate beauty is: healthy looking. And we are most aware of how the media has created a stereotype that does not fit the attainable looks for everyone. So be mindful and prioritize health over appearances.

And after the challenges the gift appears

It is a period in my life full of challenges, unique and marvellous... it's like if the challenges were the gift wrap, and once we go through them (lack of sleep, future planings, family distance, etc.) we get a gift 🎁 that is beyond any description, family loving moments that I hold close to my heart ❤️ .
They say there are no perfect parents or perfect children but there are deffinitvely perfect moments!.
I wish we can see what is after the gift wrap more often in life☀️.

I love creating valuable content for my fellow steemians, it is all written and produced by me unless indicated in the text. All proceeds will be used consciously and carefully to make this world a better place.

Sort:  

@jimenavm
Great writeup!
Keep sharing great content.
THanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58