The Practice of Letting Go

in #life7 years ago

Vancouver summer has finally arrived and I am a proud mama, baby's first pool swim at 3 months old... so sweet and squishy. 😎😘
I really wanted to let him swim on his own as they say that babies got that instinct in them, but my logic mind didn't let me. Someone explained to me how to do it, and a very important ingredient is for the parents to be really relaxed, but I wasn't. So I handed him to Marc and turned away from them. @Marcsoer ended up not doing it.

IMG_1573.JPG

Today I asked Marc why he didn't let the baby go in the water and he said: "I prefer to really look into it before I do something like that, because if something goes wrong I need to be prepared and know what to do"...
I mean, this sounds like a little baby dilema, (or big for some) but this is just a glimpse into daily dilemas that we go through. And some things can be prevented but some are unavoidable, such as my friend's one-year-old tripping over and slapping his face earlier today which was perfectly ok and no one got injured.
Having a baby is the biggest practice on letting go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73