The Raw Reality of Peeing on Your Pants After Childbirth

in #life7 years ago

Vancouver is such a rainy ☔️ city and especially this year the summer☀️ came a bit late, so now we are just soaking up all the sun we can. He's three months old now and I have all the energy to keep up with the demands of my new mommy life.
This week I started spending more time on my yoga mat and even doing some high intensity interval training. (aka HIIT) 💪🏽💥

IMG_7080.JPG.jpeg

Of course my HIIT looks very different now, because my rest periods sometimes are longer, when baby complains and wants to be held. Or I have to pull off my super tide and sweaty sports bra to breastfeed.

I do dead lifts lifting my 18 pound baby, I do squats holding him near one shoulder. I have to modify the way I practice yoga and train because he is now in my life. It is not comfortable but it is enjoyable. It is raw as my pee running out when doing some jumping jacks. But gosh, I need to look after myself, do the things that make me happy and modify as necessary now that I have a baby.

A baby that gives me sleepless nights,
keeps me from eating when I am hungry
or showering when I am dirty,
but Oh baby, a baby that I love!
And one, just one smile with those shiny eyes makes it all worth it!

I love being a mom even though sometimes pray for God or angels to help me, as I couldn't do it if I thought I was on my own.
And don't get me wrong, my husband is by far a great father, but he is away every weekday to work in his 9to5 J.O.B. And we are working together for him to have the same time freedom I have enjoyed for the last 3.5 years.

I love creating valuable content for my fellow steemians, it is all written and produced by me unless indicated in the text. All proceeds will be used consciously and carefully to make this world a better place.

Sort:  

Ha, the things they don't warn you about pregnancy and child birth! I'm pregnant for the first time and now the baby is getting big I have to stop and really concentrate on not peeing whenever I feel a sneeze coming! We were just on holiday and I had a cold the whole time, it really tested my kegel skills!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67