Jimi.The.Ginger.Cat's.Blog : Specialz - SAY MY NAMEZ - Does your pet understand you?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Like all crazy pet owners, Coco calls me by several different names.
She hardly ever calls me Jimi and when she does....well...I'm in trouble.

19.png

Here, have a chart to inspire you

download.jpg

Coco is Romanian so of course, she doesn't speak English to me.
When she goes completely mad, when my cuteness and fluffiness overwhelm her, she uses her special momma voice.
I don't provoke her. I'm just minding my own business being awesome with my shiny coat and soft paws.

You pet owners out there know what I'm talking about, don't pretend you're not silly!

Most of us adore you when you act like that. We can sense the difference in your tonality and the vibration in your voice. We also can tell that you communicate only with us in that manner. It's exclusive and makes the bond stronger.

We don't know understand human language as you understand it.


Let me explain:

Let's say Coco is calling me for dinner, like she always does "Come, baby... I got goodies!" She might as well say that in Chinese, Finnish, Russian, Spanish or English....I still know I'm getting dinner.

When you want to teach your animal something, you have to give it time. Allow your pet to pattern your voice.
Every action corresponds to a vocal pattern. So don't get upset when we do stupid things!
I hate to tell you this, but it is actually your fault. You didn't manage to send the right message so you end up being mad and we end up being confused.

Ok, enough lecture for today....

Even if I am a little bit embarrassed by the names Coco gave me, here you are:

  • Putzel - Lil' Dick (no, you have a small penis!)
  • Bucifer - Litteral translation: "The one who bring the butt-cheeks" - Free translation - "Bringin' Sexy back"- it's a latin game of words, comes from buci (RO)- butt cheeckcs and fero-fers-tulli-latum-ferre (Lat.) - to bring.
  • Phiiic - Comes from Pisic - Kitty (she can't say it right, to much cuteness, no focus)
  • Tanu - Abbreviation from Motanu - 'Lil Tomcat
  • Pupitza - Kissy
  • Iubirea - Love
  • Leutzu - 'Lil Lion
  • Maricel - Romanian male name - she uses it when I am about to do something naughty (she sees it in my face)
  • Mixanu - Not sure where it comes from, sorry
  • Puiutzu - Baby

Only Coco is allowed to call me by those names, you may call me Jimi or Sir Jimi, as you prefer.

And remember:

"BE GOOD, BE RESPONSIBLE"

Sort:  

Oh Sir Jimi! I am loving your posts! Resteemed!

Cats bury their feces to cover their trails from predators.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @jimicoco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73