You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ELECTIONS TIME in Europe

in #life5 years ago

Greetings @neavvy my apologies for having answered something late to the post (I'm somewhat busy with finishing the semester at the university and some personal matters that ended yesterday), thanks for sending it is very interesting and as you say is just the tip of the iceberg as of this has a lot of cloth to cut.

All the points they raise are very interesting, in some more than others I know what they are about the others I've just heard and barely read about them.

Starting with the part of global warming, I could say that the best way to solve it is for all of us to cooperate in this, since while it is true that the cheapest and most common forms of energy generation are coal and the burning of certain fuels , they are not the best for the environment, I particularly think that investment should be made in taking advantage of all those natural resources that we have that allow us to generate energy, such as wind, solar, or simply hydrological fields (dams).

Another thing that could be done is to continue research to find new ways to generate energy without being so harmful to the environment.

While it is true that not all countries have these resources I think they could be used in some way or another, because if not bad memory (in a country) made a river not suitable for dams, it will work for that purpose, of course great work but that benefits all, except that it is a great source of work for all.

Continuing with the record 2, I could say that I am not very polished in the case but it is harmful for many since it deprives them of certain things (the freedom that is enjoyed on the internet) but its like everything has its benefit that it It allows you to have at some level the control of what you do or is done with your content online. While it is true that should be considered to be free on the Internet (under a certain level since this does not promote illicit activities, bad practices, etc).

Brexit is the least I dominate, I know it is very controversial but I have not had the opportunity to fully sit down to read and understand all this problematic so I will not omit comment on that topic.

Regarding what you said at the beginning of the post, politicians want or not are responsible for representing us before the world and against other countries, so it is important to participate in elections as long as the electoral system is fair, not biased nor in direct favor of any side (as is the case here with the CNE (National Electoral Council) ...) So I always comment or those who ask me about it if they have the opportunity to have a fair electoral system take advantage and get feel, give your vote and participate, if your excellent candidate wins good for you, but unfortunately you have to accept what the majority decided or what the representatives of the parliament decided. But the important thing is always to participate.

I say goodbye, not without first wish you a good day, greetings

Sort:  

Wow. What an amazing comment @jjqf

Thank you for this amazing comment @jjqf. And I'm sorry for such a late reply, I'm also really bust recently.

Another thing that could be done is to continue research to find new ways to generate energy without being so harmful to the environment.

That's really important approach. I'm happy to see that the growth of solar (and generally renewable) technology is exponential. It gives some hope for the future.

Brexit is the least I dominate, I know it is very controversial but I have not had the opportunity to fully sit down to read and understand all this problematic so I will not omit comment on that topic.

That's mature decision, I wish more people implemented such behavior :D To be honest I'm also not sure what to think about Brexit. It is so complex and developed issue that probably even the politicians and economists don't understand its consequences. No matter what they are, I thin that the democratic choice of the society should be respected and Britain should leave the EU (I'm not saying that it will be good, I just think that their choice should be absolutely respected).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74