#The Reflection: Part 2#

in #life6 years ago (edited)

##Choices Cont’d##

Good morning fellow Steemians. I hope you are all doing well. Today I would like to expound on choices we make and choices that we are about to make.

I am a University student and this morning chose to wear my black book bag to school instead of wearing my red one. As trivial as that example maybe it is still a choice. Why didn’t I take the red one? Don’t I like red bags? Don’t I like the designs on it? That is something to think about. In actuality after blue red is my next favorite color and I would choose the red bag in an heart beat over the black one, but why did I choose the black one? I chose the black bag because the red one was dirty. It was as simple as that, nothing more, nothing less. In life some of us seem to always choose the red bag even when the red bag isn’t the right bag for us only to choose the black one when the red have gotten real dirty.

The red bag represent the bad path that a lot us take and the black bag represents the good parts of ourselves that most of us neglect. Why do a lot of us neglect the good in ourselves?
Why do we have to wait until doing bad goes horrible before we try to be good? Are we afraid that others might look at us differently? But is being different such a bad thing ? Is wearing the black bag so horrible? Choices that a lot of us had made in the past cannot be undone for the most
Part but choices we make right now at present can influence our future in a positive way if we make the right ones.
Next time you are faced with a very important decision to make think....
Do I want the red bag or do I need the black bag.......

Sort:  

Diving deeper into the mind. An oasis of ideas.

Isn’t the mind a wonderful thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48