The Sweets That I Am Thankful For

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After one week of training of being a room attendant here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, I learned many things not only about how to fix a room properly, but also about the culture and the language of the people here in Saudi. One of the expressions I will never forget is the word “Shukran” which means “Thanks” or “Thank you”.

And I will show you the reason why I am very grateful.

These sweets are all given by one of our guests. I also have a sweet tooth so the moment I received those, my eyes and my stomach immediately started to light up like a bulb being switched on. Oh, how I wish I could just bring home all of these for my family in the Philippines.

I honestly don't have any idea about the name of these foods here in Saudi but all I know is that all of them are equally delicious. I particularly like the rolled biscuits the most. Its crunchy texture made me remember my beloved Stik-O in the Philippines.

31434484_1674926505922862_5047855626975523926_n.jpg

And uhm, who wouldn't be enticed to taste these spoonful of chocolates? I understand that they are just calories in disguise but I just can't get enough them! The ones coating the spoons have different surprises of flavors inside. Strawberry, raspberry, mocha, and even mint. Oh, I really love that mint one! See that mini cylinder chocolates? Those are milk chocolates with some cashew nuts in its surprise center.

31345288_1674926535922859_8847219044159891343_n.jpg

And if you think that's all for today, you're wrong. I don't know the name of this food but it tastes sweet. It is comparable to the hopia we have at home. It has a crispy texture on the outside and a nutty surprise on the inside. I just don't know why it has a green color, can anyone enlighten me?

So that's it for now, I hope I have the energy to post daily so that my family in Philippines could just read my daily updates through my blog.

Sending my virtual hugs and kisses from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia,

@jmaeunabs1

Sort:  

Mygad kalami! Ipackage nalang na te oy! Shukran habibi <3

hahahah lami gyud kaau puro tam.is

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jmaeunabs1 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59