Enjoying Our COCONUT BREAK Instead of Coffee Break in El Salvador.

in #life6 years ago


Happy Friday all my friends. We are having a COCONUT BREAK instead of Coffee Break. lol.
I know, I have been sharing a lot about he coconuts, but that is because we are so excited to have our own coconut trees and we have been waiting and dreaming of enjoying our own coconuts for about 8 years now, since we started planting them at the beach and this is our first time enjoying them, so it has been way overdue.
To me it seems like the coolest thing to be able to enjoy your own grown coconuts, so we feel very blessed right now and we are going to enjoy every second of it.


IMG_20180807_142113.jpg


My hubby cutting the coconuts in our backyard in El Salvador.


IMG_20180807_142124.jpg

Yummy. So far we have been enjoying coconuts every day since we arrived to El Salvador two weeks ago.
Wow. Where does the time go? It seems like we have been here only 5 days or so and still so many things to do and already so busy running around with @joordanzzz soccer and other running around, but it is all good so far and we are loving it.


IMG_20180807_142155.jpg

Abuela (grandma/my mother-in-law who also came with us from Vancouver) is making a mess. lol. Abuela is preparing the corn for the famous El Salvadorian drink, Atol which is made of corn.
I'll share how to make Atol in a different post, since we are enjoying our coconut break right now.


IMG_20180807_142429.jpg

IMG_20180807_142458.jpg


CHEERS to all of my Steemit Friends. Happy Friday to you all.
Love @joalvarez.



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is great and a coconut break sounds so much better to me then a coffee break lol @joalvarez

I want a coconut and eat and drink the water in that place that looks so beautiful.
Thanks for such a nice video
Enjoy

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I invite you @galdysstillwagon for some delicious coconuts.

I love coconuts, your so lucky. Enjoy :)

Thank you @karenb54.
I will definitely enjoy them. Feel so blessed to be able to have them in my own backyard.

Your very lucky, enjoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43