You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIFE IS VERY SHORT, ENJOY EVERY MINUTE YOU HAVE AND MAKE AS MANY MEMORIES AS POSSIBLE.

in #life5 years ago

Beautiful girls.
I am also afraid of my boys leaving which might be very, very soon for my older boy to move out, which I really hate because there is no need to when you are that young, and I am really having hard time with it.
Sometimes I think we get even closer with our kids when they move out, because then they learn to appreciate everything we did for them and they seem to miss you more and want to spend more time with you then when they are living at home.
I am so not ready for this next step, so I just leave it up to God since there is nothing I can do about it.
I would also do things different, but I guess that is what every single parent would say, since being a perfect parent does not exist.

Sort:  

That is true, we do our best even when times are hard. My eldest left a few years ago. It was hard but you have to let them go. Having an empty house its going to be hard to get used to. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91