#LivingElSalvador. PAINTING Our House Red and then IT RAINED. Bad Luck or What?

in #life5 years ago


Ok. So we finally got to put some fresh paint on our house since the winter season is over and we have not seen rain for 3 or 4 weeks now, so we are safe from the rain.


When I opened the paint, I got a bit scared since it looked really, really red/orange and I thought that it was the wrong paint, but once it started to dry up, it looked actually really nice.


My two boys, I and my mother-in-law were all painting our first wall and it turned out really nice and we had fun doing it while listening to my sons music and laughing and just having fun and the time went really fast until we have noticed that we were all starving since we didn't eat much because we were all busy and having fun.


Out of sudden a big cloud comes our way and we couldn't believe that it might actually rain. It looked like rain is coming our way, but because winter is over and it has not rained for so long, we knew it was supposed to happen (bad luck which we have no control over). I mean what are the chances?
No rain for so long, the whole day was hot and sunny and right after we put the paint on, here comes the rain. It never rains here when winter is over.


Oh well. Nothing to be stressing about since we have no control over it. Luckily it didn't do much damage if any even though it did rain pretty hard but only for 10 minutes.


My husband believes to astrology and he says that the planets are retrograding which means not so pleasant things are happening everywhere for this short time and it does seem correct, since last two days I have dropped and broken few things without me even touching it which was insane. It didn't make any sense, how and what, but I feel blessed that I have God in my life, since I know everything happens for a reason and we don't have control over many things. It is only a test to see how we react and act during these unpleasant situations and I choose to stay in peace and just laugh about it.


Do you believe in bad luck or things happening for a reason or astrology or all of those things? Would love to hear your thoughts and beliefs. Hope you are enjoying your Tuesday.

Love @joalvarez

Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is an amazing neat friend, a very good job,

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry about that @joalvarez. I don't think it is bad luck since it is God that brings rain. It might just be a blessing in disguise.

I agree. I know God controls it all and everything does happen for a reason and that is why I stay in peace.
I was having a conversation with God and I did ask him to stop the rain and it did and there was no damage to our paint job which I am very grateful for and thankful.
All knight I was thanking God for his awesome works.

The paint didnt seem to be running, in the video. Did it make it through the rain ok?
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can hear (and almost feel) the relief at 21 second mark :-) I think it happens to most of us..... as colors are one shade when they are wet and another shade as they dry.

PS: I am hoping that the walls dry out before the rain can do any harm to the paint. Best of luck!

I believe that if we are with God we can be assured of a good luck, maybe not in this world in some instances but in the afterlife @joalvarez

I'm sorry for the rain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98