The last manic Monday in May

in #life5 years ago

Hello 😊
I don't like Mondays. They are so far away from my favourite day, Saturday. I wish there were at least two Saturdays a week. If there were two consecutive Saturdays I would have more time to do the stuff I need to do and the stuff I enjoy doing.

Mondays are exhausting. I have to get up early because kids go to school. I hate getting up early and the sound of my alarm clock gives me shivers. Then all those mundane routines, working and finally, at 4 pm the ambulance drives up to my house and I go to my dialysis. It's like another job, a part-time one😜. I kind of like it, I like people there. We usually have a good time, no matter how weird it may sound. And it all starts with going to the clinic with our crazy paramedic who drives as if he wanted to win the race, with lights and sirens, honking all the way. We find it quite exciting, especially because it is rush hour and the city is packed with cars.
Then, at the dialysis centre, I get a cup of coffee and take up my chair. The only unpleasant moment is when a nurse injects this huuuuuge, scary needle. Sometimes it doesn't hurt, but sometimes, oh yeah, it can be painful. Luckily, it's just a moment. A lady sitting next to me, though, is over-sensitive and she always sqeals and jumps making everyone around smile and roll their eyes😄.
Then I can see my blood running the tubes and I may relax for next three hours as the machine cleans the blood. I talk to my friends, sometimes read, sometimes watch tv or watch patients from the hospital - it may be very interesting and I will have some stories to share.

Talking about TV... Have you seen "Chernobyl"?
cropped812851_4131710_3840x1892.jpg

I have watched a lot of TV series but I came across "Chernobyl" last week on HBO Go and couldn't stop watching. Normally I watch one episode at a time. Here I watched all espisodes available and cannot wait for another tomorrow.
It is amazingly well done! Maybe it's because I have always been interested in nuclear physics. Or perhaps I can still remember those days - I was 14 when it happened and I can still remember the taste of Lugol's iodine we were given to drink, too late by the way. It's all coming back to me.
I strongly recommend watching the series. It is terrifying, yes, but absolutely fascinating.

Oh, ok, I wish you a nice afternoon. I must get back to work.
Cheers.

Sort:  

Hello joanna.ma13, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Hello and thanks;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66942.28
ETH 3118.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78